The FLEUR team

A lot of people contributed to the code. The main work is done within the group in Juelich.

Current contributors to the development of FLEUR include:

Stefan Blügel
Gustav Bihlmayer
Daniel Wortmann
Gregor Michalicek
Uliana Alekseeva
Christoph Friedrich
Marjana Lezaic
Frank Freimuth
Stefan Rost
Christian-Roman Gerhorst
Henning Janssen
Matthias Redies
Miriam Hinzen
Alexander Neukirchen
Robin Hilgers

Former group members:

We are also indebted to earlier contributions:

Marcus Heide, Manfred Niesert, Arno Schindlmayr, Jussi Enkovaara, Yuri Mokrousov, Philipp Kurz, Xiliang Nie, Friedrich Foerster, Sean Clarke, Robert Abt, Alexander Shick, Rossitza Pentcheva, Markus Betzinger, Martin Schlipf

FLAPW collaborations:

The Fleur collaboration involves several groups and reserachers around the world:

  • University of Kiel: Bertrand Dupe, Stefan Heinze
  • Shizuoka University Japan: Toshio Asada
  • Nihon University Japan: Hiroshi Ishida
  • Institut für Physikalische Chemie Universität Wien Österreich: Raimund Podloucky
  • Center for Computational Materials Science and Technische Universität Wien Österreich: Josef Redinger
  • University of Wisconsin: Michael Weinert

FLEUR Sponsors

The FLEUR project was supported between 1998-2002 by the Training and Mobility of Researchers (TMR) network FMRX-CT98-0178 — Electronic structure calculations of materials properties and processes for industry and basic science of The European Community (PI Blügel), between 2003-2009 by the Priority Programm SPP-1145 — Modern and universal first-principles methods for many-electron systems in chemistry and physics of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft DFG (PIs Schindlmayer, Bihlmayer, Blügel). The refactoring of FLEUR towards exascale computing, the adaptation of FLEUR to the Automated Interactive Infrastructure and Database for Computational Science (AiiDA) and the development of FLEUR to a user friendly community code was supported between 2015-2018 by the Center of Excellence of the European Commission, MaX — Materials Design at the eXascale under grant number H2020-EINFRA-2014/2015-1. Currently it is supported by MaX under grant number H2020-INFRAEDI-2018 (PIs Wortmann and Bügel).